Contact Us

For more information about HRI and its programs, contact us at:

Humanities Research Institute 
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
 

Location note: HRI will be relocated temporarily to 616 East Green St., Suite 201,
Champaign, IL 61820, from March 11 to August 15, 2022. Read more.


Levis Faculty Center, Suite 400
919 West Illinois Street
MC-057
Urbana, Illinois 61801

Telephone (217) 244-3344
Fax (217) 333-9617

Join the HRI email list.


Directory information for HRI
Name Title Email/Phone
Antoinette Burton Director

aburton@illinois.edu
217-244-3344

Nancy Castro Deputy Director

ncastro@illinois.edu
217-244-7913

Lydia Allen Events and Client Relations Coordinator allen7@illinois.edu
217-265-6218
Michelle Awad Odyssey Project Advisor and Student Experience Coordinator odysseyproject@illinois.edu
217-300-3888
Margaret "Peggy" Brennan Associate Director of Humanities Without Walls mlbrenn2@illinois.edu
217-265-5657
Erin Ciciora Senior Communications Manager

elukehar@illinois.edu
217-265-7580

Olivia Kiser Office Support Associate

okiser2@illinois.edu
217-333-2269

Alaina Pincus Assistant Director for Education and Outreach apincus2@illinois.edu
217-265-6330
Bridget Sullivan Communications Specialist

sulliv54@illinois.edu
217-300-8001

Stephanie Uebelhoer Office Support Specialist

suebelho@illinois.edu
217-244-3344

Jenna Zieman Budget and Finance Manager

zieman@illinois.edu
217-244-5013

Tony Pomonis Director of Development

apomonis@uif.uillinois.edu
217-300-3470

The Odyssey Project   odysseyproject@illinois.edu
217-300-3888